2019 Match Officials Awards Day

October 2nd, 2019

The annual Match Officials Awards Day was held at the Lismore Workers Sports Club in Goonellabah on Sunday, to acknowledge the individual and collective achievements of match officials in season 2019.

Over 50 people attended, including FNC Referees Life Members, match officials and their families, as well as other special guests.

We congratulate the award recipients and thank ALL match officials for their contribution in 2019.

Corey New Memorial Trophy – Rookie of the Year: Phil Alley
Assistant Referee of the Year: Jakira Toniello
Alistair Watts Trophy – Most Improved Junior Referee: Olivia Flannery
Bob Beaumont Memorial Trophy – Most Improved Senior Referee: Nicholas Clifford
Joe Pisani Trophy – Most Consistent Referee: Dane Smee
Commitment to Refereeing: Ron Honeybun
Female Referee of the Year: Kiara Jobson
Glen Gibbs Trophy – FFNC Referee of the Year: Connor Johnston
Deen Mohammed Trophy – Referee’s Referee: Connor Johnston

Related Topics:

More News

More News

Call to Arms
Football Far North Coast invites individuals who are aged at least 13 years, to… [more]
Season 2022 Update
Football Far North Coast can confirm that a number of previously washed-out… [more]
Michael Gaertner awarded NNSWF life membership
For all of Michael Gaertner’s achievements, memories and stories from a… [more]

Around The Clubs

Shoosh for Kids returns for 2022
Shoosh for Kids is back in 2022 and the message is clear – if you… [more]
Clubs encouraged to register for Flood Relief Fund
Northern NSW Football clubs affected by the devastating floods in northern NSW… [more]
NNSWF deliver presentation to help clubs attract volunteers
Northern NSW Football delivered an online volunteer retention and recruitment… [more]