Football Far North Coast Celebrates with the Community

September 2nd, 2019

The Football Far North Coast Awards Night on Saturday night saw 250 people representing the 24 clubs, sponsors and community guests celebrate another successful season.

A glittering function at the Lismore Workers Club auditorium recognised outstanding individual, team and club performances through 2019. Thanks to everyone who attended and for clubs who were unable to have delegates present, we extend our appreciation for the many kind sentiments offered that the function be a successful one.

Amongst many highlights, Elsa Mangan who is the Lismore Thistles Premier Division captain was named Women’s Premier Division Player of the Year, while South Lismore FC captain Paddy Kable was named Men’s Premier Division Player of the Year.

The event was also an opportunity to recognise individual teams in the fourteen senior divisions that were declared as the fair play winners. Lismore Thistles received a $500 merchandising voucher as the club was named the inaugural Fair Play Club, as a Football Far North Coast initiative to urge all participants and member clubs to promote more respect and a positive spirit of the game.

Donations in the amount of $1000.00 were also made on behalf of the football community to the local Westpac Rescue Helicopter and Our Kids, with John Bancroft and Rebekah Battista on hand to speak on behalf of the respective organisations that do extraordinary work within the local region.

Long term strategic partners with Football Far North Coast Newcastle Permanent Building Society, Tursa Employment & Training and Lismore Workers Club, had delegates on hand to confirm a continued alignment with the sport and the community more broadly.

The full list of major winners is shown below;

Dedication to Football Award: Wally Edwards (Lismore Richmond Rovers FC)

2019 Club Championship: Byron Bay FC

Women’s Premier Division Golden Boot: Olivia Collins – 17 goals (Lismore Thistles SC)

Men’s Premier Division Golden Boot: Lisandro Luaces – 24 goals (Byron Bay FC)

Women’s Open Divisions Golden Boot: Catherine North – 31 goals (Uki Pythons FC)

Men’s Open Divisions Golden Boot: Glen Godbee – 33 goals (Shores United SC)

Referee of the Year: Connor Johnston

2019 Fair Play Club of the Year: Lismore Thistles SC

Newcastle Permanent Volunteer of the Year: Michael Primiano (Goonellabah FC)

Newcastle Permanent Match Official of the Year: Len Keith

 Newcastle Permanent Community Coach of the Year: Carlo Borra (Lismore Richmond Rovers FC)

Women’s Premier Division Coach of the Year: Thaya Evenden (Lennox Head FC)

Women’s Premier Division – TEAM of the YEAR
1 Arky RYALL Lismore Thistles SC
2 Violet INNES Byron Bay FC
3 Brittney WEBSTER Alstonville FC
4 Natalia BROOKER Lismore Thistles SC
5 Maddie GREEN Byron Bay FC
6 Chelsea COLEMAN Lennox Head FC
7 Elsa MANGAN Lismore Thistles SC
8 Laura MARLOWE Italo Stars FC
9 Jessie JORDAN Alstonville FC
10 Lisa BOLT Alstonville FC
11 Olivia COLLINS Lismore Thistles SC


Women’s Premier Division Player of the Year: Elsa Mangan (Lismore Thistles SC)


Men’s Premier Division Coach of the Year: Damon Bell (Byron Bay FC) 

Men’s Premier Division – TEAM of the YEAR
1 Pierce ESSERY Byron Bay FC
2 Jeremy PERKINS Lismore Richmond Rovers FC
3 James TOMLINSON Byron Bay FC
4 Shayne SMITH Lismore Richmond Rovers FC
5 Bobby BUGDEN Lismore Richmond Rovers FC
6 Joel RUDGLEY Bangalow SC
7 Oscar STAHL Lismore Thistles SC
8 Paddy KABLE South Lismore Celtic FC
9 Diego VASQUEZ Byron Bay FC
10 Jye WILSON Lismore Thisltes SC
11 Lisandro LUACES Byron Bay FC


Men’s Premier Division Player of the Year: Paddy Kable (South Lismore Celtic FC)

Related Topics:

More News

More News

2022 National Volunteer Week Profile – Rosebud a labour of love for Conquest
On Saturday mornings, Kerry Conquest makes her way down to Adamstown Oval… [more]
NNSWF welcomes commitments ahead of 2022 Federal election
Northern NSW Football has welcomed 10 commitments made to its clubs across the… [more]
Call to Arms
Football Far North Coast invites individuals who are aged at least 13 years, to… [more]

Around The Clubs

Shoosh for Kids returns for 2022
Shoosh for Kids is back in 2022 and the message is clear – if you… [more]
Clubs encouraged to register for Flood Relief Fund
Northern NSW Football clubs affected by the devastating floods in northern NSW… [more]
NNSWF deliver presentation to help clubs attract volunteers
Northern NSW Football delivered an online volunteer retention and recruitment… [more]